About us

EXECUTIVE

President Iris Lloyd president@1253.ca Map of regions Secretary Treasurer Kelly C Way kelly@1253.ca 1st VP & Region A VP Gerald Landry gerald@1253.ca VP Region B Brian Guitard brian@1253.ca VP Region C Jeanette Curtis jeanette@1253.ca VP Region D Krista Duguay krista@1253.ca VP Region E Rick Comeau regionevp@1253.ca VP Region F Will Thibodeau will@1253.ca VP Region G Craig Avery regiongvp@1253.ca

 

COMMITTEES

EXECUTIVE & NEGOTIATING COMMITTEE

Iris Lloyd – President
Kelly Way – Secretary Treasurer
Gerald Landry – Region A
Brian Guitard – Region B
Jeanette Curtis – Region C
Krista Duguay – Region D
Rick Comeau – Region E
Will Thibodeau – Region F
Craig Avery – Region G

PROVINCIAL LABOUR MANAGEMENT

Iris Lloyd, Kelly Way, Gerald Landry, Will Thibodeau

POLICY COMMITTEE

Iris Lloyd, Gerald Landry, Krista Duguay

BENEFITS COMMITTEE – GLT&S PENSION

Iris Lloyd, Kelly Way, Gerald Landry, Krista Duguay, Will Thibodeau

BENEFITS – PART TIME & SEASONAL PENSION

Kelly Way

BENEFITS – SCIB (Standing Committee on Insured Benefits)

Kelly Way
Jeanette Curtis (alternate)

PROVINCIAL HEALTH & SAFETY

Rick Comeau, Jeanette Curtis

WORK STUDY COMMITTEE

Gerald Landry, Kelly Way, Rick Comeau

BUS DRIVER COMMITTEE

Will Thibodeau, Jeanette Curtis

SOCIAL COMMITTEE

Jeanette Curtis, Krista Duguay, Craig Avery

 

 

LOCALS

Here are the component locals of CUPE 1253 and the presidents:

380 – Chris Watson – Saint John
588 – Gilles Therrien – Edmundston
824 – Krista Duguay – Moncton
1039 – Yves Dignard – Penn. Acadien
1057 – Charlene Allain – Buctouche
1061 – Neil McBride – Hampton
1062 – Robert Blanchard – Richibucto
1064 – Scott Barton – Chipman
1077 – David Budd – Peticodiac
1078 – Gisele Saindon – Dieppe, Saint John, Fredericton
1079 – Michael Atkinson – Sackville
1085 – Rena Chapados – Campbelton
1086 – Brian Guitard – Dalhousie
1087 – Art Ward – Bathurst
1095 – Janet Fowler – Sussex
1096 – Michelle Mazerolle – Fredericton
1117 – Kelly Way – St. Stephen
1118 – Craig Avery – Woodstock
1119 – Carl Bowmaster – Perth
1121 – Connie Haines – Bath
1122 – Brad Russell – Chatam/Mirimichi
1127 – Jeanette Curtis – Newcastle/ Mirimichi
1129 – Helene Stuart – St. George
1134 – Matthew Smith – Harvey/McAdam
1135 – Patricia Yerxa – Nackawic
1148 – Twilla Ryan – Boisetown
1153 – Chris Hettrick – Grand Manan
1154 – Luc Doufor – St. Quentin
1215 – Gisele Thibodeau – GrandFalls